Uncategorized

Caterice HD Liquid Foundation 

Hello, 

I apologise for my severe lack of posts!! I have been absolutely up the walls!

Recently I found my new favourite foundation ❤️ If you have read my previous blog posts, you will know that I adore Catrice. As you might be aware Catrice have brought out a new foundation.. Catrice HD Foundation.

Throughout the past few months, I have found myself reaching for the more budget friendly foundations!! Rather than the ones that are more costly on your purse. I have finally come to terms with the fact, that you don’t have to spend a small fortune to get a foundation that works! Especially for day to day use.
First impressions of the foundation:

There are only four shades available which boggles my brain. It goes from 10-40.Hopefully they expand the range soon to cover more skin tones as it can be hit or miss as to weither it will suit your skin tone. At the first glance I was kind of sceptical of the bottle as it has a dropper type of pump. The dropper pump infact is very easy to use as it allows you to choose the correct amount that you need, rather than foundation going to waste. 


Application:

I apply the foundation by using my Mac 187 brush. I find that it doesn’t cling to any dry patches, it evens out my complexion beautifully and really does give a flawless finish to the skin. It is a medium to high coverage which is good if you are looking for a good lot of coverage. It is very builable yet it doesn’t turn cakey on the skin.


Does it really last 24 hours? 

I have worn this out and I have to say it does last me about 8-10 hours. It is very long wear.. I do find that if I put on a primer it does tend to go patchy a bit sooner.. (But that could just be my Skin) 

Price point:

It does cost €7.80 so it is very budget friendly. It definitely will last ages and if you’ve normal/oily/combination skin, it’s definitely worth checking out. But because there are only four shades, go swatch them in shops now instead of buying online as it is hard to judge them with out testing them first. I’m obsessed with this and for fans of selfies, this photographs beautifully! Catrice HD Liquid Coverage Foundation is available in Penneys and most pharmacies.

Rebecca ☺️

Leave a Reply

